March 6, 2009

How about some cheese?

Posted in Fudge Filled Friday at 11:52 am by Sidney

Sorry I’m late in posting! I am in the midst of packing for Indianapolis. I’m heading to the Write Business Conference. I get to pitch to an editor! Deep breath! Deep breath! Okay, all better!

Now onto the fudge business…

Thanks to Patty G., one of my fellow chaptermates for this interesting fudge recipe.

Here’s what Patty had to say:

“I got this recipe from the National Dairy Association about 15 years ago when I had them come and do a demonstration with my elementary class. It sounds gross, but the Velveeta gives it a unique flavor.”

Velveeta Chocolate Fudge

velveeta_fudge

Ingredients:

1 lb Velveeta
1 lb butter (margarine)
3 lbs powdered sugar
1 tablespoon vanilla
1 cup cocoa
nuts, optional

Directions:

Melt Velveeta and butter. Remove from head and add cocoa, vanilla and sugar. Pour into lined or buttered jelly roll pan and freeze. Keep refrigerated or frozen. Serve cold.

Being one who likes unique flavors (case and point: Vegan fudge) I’ll have to give this one a shot. Sounds pretty easy, too. Thanks Patty for sharing!

Happy Friday everyone!
Arianna

1 Comment »

  1. Tara Maya said,

    Hi Arianna,

    Was that your entry #103 on Query Shark?


Leave a Reply

